REVIEWS




April 4th, 2020


Great experience, our tour guide fiom Ontario did a fantastic job and we got to see what we came to Costa Rica to see Sloth.s, would recommend checking it out its a must.

- Tim

April 4th, 2020
Tim April 5th, 2020
Tim/Linda
May 8th, 2020


April 3rd, 2020


Highly recommend visiting if you get the chance. The place was amazing and the staff were so lovely and welcoming. They really devote all of their time to rescuing and saving their precious animals and it was such a great experience to be able to see this. I would definitely visit again if Im back in Costa Rica!

- Fiona

April 9th, 2020
Fiona April 9th, 2020
May 8th, 2020
Fiona May 10th, 2020


April 3rd, 2020


My group (consisting of 4 adults and an 18 month old) had a spectacular time on our tour of the rescue center. We saw lots of happily rescued animals including birds, monkeys and even baby sloths! Our tour guide was a very nice, patient and well-informed young man that answered ALL of our questions with a smile on his face. He seemed very happy as a volunteer there and even told us about how we could volunteer in the future. Thank you to the Rescue Center staff for taking care of us as guests, but more importantly, taking care of the beautiful creatures in your center and enusring they can live out there lives safely and in peace. Pura Vida!

- Amber

April 9th, 2020


April 3rd, 2020


Our family enjoyed the time we spent at the Rescue Center. The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable. Our tour was one of our favorite things we did in Costa Rica. The volunteer that we were with answered all of our questions and also allowed us to take our time observing each animal. We would go back for another visit.

- Pamela

April 9th, 2020


April 3rd, 2020


It was one of our favorite day of our Costa Rica trip.

- Pascale

April 9th, 2020


April 3rd, 2020


This place is amazing and respectful with animals. The food is great and the atmosphere very friendly. We had the chance to meet Lou who made the visit with us. Thanks and see you next time we come to CR

- Delphine

April 24th, 2020


April 1st, 2020


the stay at the rescue center was amazing! and it was great to get to know other volunteers and the really nice staff.I loved that they were also offering trips on the free days and the work with the animals was fun! Thank you for this time I will never forget:)

- Carla

April 1st, 2020
CarlaThanks for the great review. Im so happy you enjoyed the animals and the adventure trips. Come back again soon! Pura Vida! Vanessa


April 1st, 2020


Accueil a laeroport tres securitaire. On nous assigne un dortoir. Je voyage avec ma fille de 16 ans.Tout est bien organise. Les taches sont simples et on travaille en equipe. Il y a toutefois des benevoles qui ne travaillent pas toujours fort selon moi.La nourriture est excellente et cest parfait pour essayer des nouveautes.Les gens sont accueillants. Et wow pour le contact avec les animaux.Experience inoubliable. Nous recommandons Rescue Center.Josee et Jade

- Jose

April 9th, 2020
Jadethank you so much for the great response. I am so happy you had a wonderful time. We will miss you. Pura Vida! Vanessa


April 1st, 2020


Amazing staff, I felt so welcomed and such rewarding work with great work experience. Ive met friends there that I will keep for life we still meet up and have plans to go back there in the future. I would recommend this to anyone, I went there on my own thinking I would only meet a few people and that I would only be around animals and even though I was always around the animals, I met wonderful people and they work so hard for the animals to give them the best life possible. If youre thinking about going JUST DO IT!!! You will not regret trust me!

- Alex

April 1st, 2020
AlexThanks for the great review. Its volunteers like you who really make the difference. I could not continue without the support, hard-work, and kindness from my volunteers. Pura Vida! Vane


April 1st, 2020


My personal high light was meeting the sloths . The staff were all lovely and made me feel welcome. I met some great people and have wonderful memories. Didnt always enjoy the meals but think you have changed them a bit. I now have my own hammock.

- Kent

April 1st, 2020
Hi RachelThanks for the review. The menu has changed and we will continue to make it even better. I hope to have you join us again. We have a new sloth garden being constructed at the new Rescue Center property and we feel it be amazing. Come back soon. We will save a hammock just for you!Pura Vida! Vanessa


April 1st, 2020


Its one of those experiences that the average person only gets to enjoy a handful of times in their life. A very rewarding and enjoyable time around some fantastic animals and great people.

- Rose

April 1st, 2020
RoseThanks for the great review. I am so happy you had a great experience. The animals and the staff miss you. Pura Vida! Vanessa


April 1st, 2020


I have volunteered at the Rescue Center twice now. Its an extraordinary opportunity to observe sloths, monkeys, parrots and other endangered animals up close. There is nothing so uplifting as the connection you make with an animal over food, a toy, or just observing one another.

- Svetlana

April 1st, 2020
Svetlanathanks so much for the great review. I hope to see you and your daughter again in the future. Pura Vida! Vanessa


April 1st, 2020


My time at the rescue centre allowed me to make a number of new, long lasting friendships. I was also exposed to an environment which allowed me to deepen my interest in working with wild animals and I learnt many new essential skills for working in this industry. I would recommend volunteering at the rescue centre for these reasons but also be rest assured that the staff are kind and very professional.

- Luc

April 2nd, 2020
LucThanks so much for the kind review. I am so happy you made new friends and learned about wildlife. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards and Pura Vida! Vanessa


April 1st, 2020


Do it!!! Uncomparable opportunity for anyone of any ages! This place becomes home, and you really see the impact youre making. One of my best decisions ever!

- Hannah

April 1st, 2020
Hannah Thank u so much for the great review. You will always have a home here in Costa Rica. I hope to see you again soon. The animals and the staff miss you. Pura Vida! Vanessa


April 1st, 2020


Great volunteering experience in Costa Rica. The place is a little paradise. The dorms are clean and the food is very good. You can ask for special diet which is nice (vegan, vegetarian,.. Etc). People working there are really friendly. The work with the animals vary during the week and you also have time to rest or enjoy the pool if you want. I had a really good time there and Im looking forward to coming back

- Sophie

April 1st, 2020
SophieWe cant wait to have you back. The new RescueCenter location is open. We have all new lodging available. Smaller more private rooms and an even better menu. I look forward to seeing you again. Pura Vida! Vanessa


March 31st, 2020


My only complaint is that I wasnt there longer :) It was a great experience

- Brendan

April 2nd, 2020
BrendanThanks for the great review. Your next trip down you must stay longer. We look forward to seeing you again. Pura Vida! Vanessa


March 31st, 2020


Even before getting to Costa Rica the people at the center were always eager to answer all questions and help with possible issues. Once arrived I was welcomed at the airport and felt at home right away! Everything was very well organized at the center and Izmael always made sure we had delicious food to eat. It was interesting to talk to Laura and Vanessa about the animals and the beautiful country Costa Rica. The coordinator jack provided the place with lots of fun activities and endless memorable moments. I felt appreciated at all times and would definitely recommend staying at this place not only to spend time and care for the animals but also to get to know those amazing people! Thanks again for this special time. I will definitely come back.

- Franziska

April 2nd, 2020
FranziThanks so much for the amazing review. Everyone misses you and we look forward to having you come back soon. Ismael, Jack, Vanessa, Laura and the monkeys send their love. Pura Vida!


March 31st, 2020


I really loved working at this place! The owners and the stuff are great and do an amazing work. Also working with and for the animals is so much fun and gets you some amazing memories. At the center you meet a lot of great people, so you are never alone. I definitely recommend everyone to go there!-Janet

- Janet

April 17th, 2020
Janet April 23rd, 2020


March 31st, 2020


Todo fue excelente.

- Leonardo

April 2nd, 2020
LeoThanks so much for the great review! Pura Vida! Vanessa


March 31st, 2020


This was the best trip Ive ever been on and would recommend this rescue centre to volunteer at to anyone interested. Thank you!

- Jessica

April 22nd, 2020
Jessica Thank you so much for the great review. Vanessa, Laura and the team hope to see you again when the coronavirus pandemic is over. We will need a lot of volunteer help! Be safe ! Pura Vida!


August 14th, 2019


Thank you for having me working here, in the place I love so much. The past year has been one of the best in my life, and I am so so sad its ending. I really hope that I helped during my time here, and even made things a small amount better for the volunteers and animals. Working with you has been great - Ive learned so much and really admire how determined you are to improve the lives of our animals, whether that is investing in better enclosures or releasing them into the wild when they are ready. The Center seems like it is on a great path, thanks to you and Mike, and I hope that continues. Giving animals better lives is what its all about...

- Siobhan Cunliffe (Coordinator)

June 9th, 2019


Amazing visit - great staff!

- Edward

April 2nd, 2020


June 9th, 2019


It was a very pleasant moment with the team. We could have a full tour of the animals and understand their origins, healthcare. The team is so engaged and we could even have lunch with the band of volunteers. Its really close from the airport so I would advice any traveler to make a stop arriving or leaving Costa Rica.

- Julien

April 2nd, 2020


June 9th, 2019


Really enjoyed walking about the facility. Saw lots of different animals native to Costa Rica and heard about their story. Staff were knowledgeable and it was evident that the animals were well cared for. Thank you for a great experience.

- Zoe

April 4th, 2020


June 9th, 2019


The Rescue Center is doing INCREDIBLE work. As a teacher, I have visited four times with students from the USA. Each time we visit, I find that improvements have been made to the grounds. The animals are always so well cared for. The center is obviously using its resources very wisely. Our work there has been meaningful, focused, and fun. The staff have been a dream to work with. I am taking two more groups this year and have several more scheduled for 2020. Highly recommend!!!

- Stacie

September 17th, 2019
Stacie Thanks so much for the great review. We loved having you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Its the hard work of our volunteers that really makes the difference. Pura Vida! Vanessa


June 2nd, 2019


I stayed with the centre for a week and it was the best experience. Having hands on time with sloths and howler monkeys was a dream come true for me. The tasks are not daunting, but rather enjoyable in the beautiful Costa Rican sunshine. There is a pool and lots of free time to relax and enjoy your time. We were also fed extremely well. Overall, I have so much respect for this rescue centre, as I got to see first hand how well the animals are taken care of. I met the owners who started this whole thing, and the passion and love for animals is indescribable. I will be back one day!

- Brianne

June 6th, 2019
Hi BrianneWe hope you will be back. Ill tell my parents what a nice review you sent. We miss you.Pura Vida!Vanessa


May 30th, 2019


Volunteering at the center has been one of the best things I have done and cant wait to go back again! It is a beautiful place with beautiful people and the most adorable animals. They really look after you, organising activities and giving us awesome meals. Highly recommended for any animal lovers!

- Katie

June 6th, 2019
Thanks Katie. We loved having you as part of the team. Come back again soon!Pura VidaVanessa


May 25th, 2019


We really enjoyed our time with the animals and the interesting people that were also at the center volunteering. The staff were very nice and helpful. The center was relaxing and engaging. We had so much fun and learned so much about the animals.

- JoAnne

June 4th, 2019
JoAnne We enjoyed having you and your kids at the Rescue. We are seeing more and more families volunteer with us and we are so thankful. I am really happy you and the kids had a great rewarding time. Stay in touch and we hoppe to see you again.Vanessa


May 15th, 2019


This was my second time coming to the Rescue Centre with my daughter. The first time I came with my 3 year old and her best friends family. There was so much for the kids to do and help with even at a young age. For the 3 year olds, they helped to deliver food and water bowls to the different animal enclosures and they enjoyed making enrichment toys for the animals.This time I brought my husband along and my now 6 year old daughter and we stayed for 5 days. The schedule of 2 hours of working with animals to tidy enclosures and feed the animals in the morning and then 2 hours again in the afternoon, left lots of time in the hours between to enjoy the pool and just relax with a book. We brought along some card games for my daughter but she took to the culture of being a part of the team and loved hanging out with some of the young adults who were volunteering at the centre as well. There was a large international community that mostly spoke English but I was able to try to practise my Spanish with the very friendly staff.The centre was accommodating and reserved a dorm room just for our family of three for privacy and to account for varying bedtimes, though there were beds enough for five in there. There were some activities planned in the evening like capture the flag and my daughter initiated a marshmallow roasting event and taught others how to make smores. We wished that we could have participated in the evening events like the night walk but it was too late for our family. Definitely something to look forward to in the future.My husband found the wifi internet to be extremely slow, and it was explained that it was just the nature of being out of the range of the city where the service level is not as good. Personally, I liked that there was little access to the Internet and allow us to slow down the pace of our lives. Having said that, it was helpful for us to have picked up a SIM card and a data plan at the airport because we were able to help another couple plan another portion of their trip by accessing the internet through my mobile.I was impressed that the kitchen and Oggi who runs the kitchen was able to make different food for vegans and vegetarians and those with celiac. The food was delicious, though the portions werent enough initially and we were shy about asking for more. But later, we asked for seconds after others had eaten and then it was filling. The location of the centre makes it difficult to just walk to the store to get other supplies for snacks and beverages and we had a problem with the fridge being so full that it was hard to see whos food was whose so somethings that we purchased disappeared. But it wasnt a big deal as others shared what they had.One suggestion is to move the smoking area farther away from the dorm rooms as the smoke was irritating for the lungs and dont forget to bring earplugs because the wind can get strong and the trees banging on the roof make a loud sound that is hard to sleep to without the earplugs. The price of our stay was really affordable and because it included three meals, it was very relaxing not to do any cooking. Though everyone pitched in to clean their own plates at the sink after meals, which is a great example for kids to see that everyone needs to help out.Finally, the animals especially the sloths are a big draw. As there are often babies born at the centre or brought to the centre, it is really great to see them up close. Though the centre is working with law officials on how to safely rehabilitate and release animals back to the wild, the reality is that some of these animals will never be allowed to be released for safety reasons. So this is their forever home. This new location has gardens for the sloths to live in as opposed to cages which was a big change from the last place. It is expensive to care for these animals and the Lizano family has purchased this land and been taking care of the animals for a long time. Being here, staying here for a while and volunteering is so different from going to a zoo. It is a really great experience for kids to take care of animals and let them reflect on the reasons for why animals get hurt, how can humans and animals co-exist, and foster empathy. I could go on but you should just come and find out for yourself.

- Adrienne

June 5th, 2019
AdrienneThanks you so much for taking the time to review. I am so happy you and your family were able to be part of our team. I am also happy you enjoyed your experience. You will be happy to know that the smoking area which was located near the bathrooms/rooms is now becoming a really nice laundry room with 4 washer and 2 dryers and a large area to hang clothes as well. The smoking area is now going to be be near the front gate where we have the bonfire pit. The smoke will not affect the volunteers or animals. I really appreciate the feedback. It helps us create an better volunteer experience which is important in order to continue to mantain our beautiful furry friends. Thanks again and my family looks forward to seeing you again in the future.Pura Vida!Vanessa Lizano


May 12th, 2019


Ive really enjoyed my time at Rescue Center Costa Rica. As a volunteer you follow a diverse program which include feeding, cleaning and enrichment tasks. The accommodation is clean and modern. There are hammocks, a pool and a little library. Every day you receive 3 home cooked meals. Truly delicious! The staff is open to ideas and suggestions. Great environment where the focus is on the recovery and well being of the animals.

- Andrea

May 14th, 2019
Andrea. Thanks so much for the kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Your hard work and dedication will not be forgotten. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Pura Vida! Vanessa


May 8th, 2019


I had such a great experience!!! Staff is very very kind and friendly, love them all! I had the transportation at the time and location I needed. The place is amazing, with so many beautiful trees and plants, so many birds, nice rooms with comfortable beds. I had vegan options in all my meals. Love all the animals at the rescue center, they get really good care and love. Met so many wonderful people. This is an experience everyone should have in life. Just loved it, highly recomended!

- Barbara

May 14th, 2019
Barbara. Thanks for the great review. As much as you loved the Rescue we loved having you here more. We hope to see you again in the near future. The staff and animals will miss you! Pura Vida! Vanessa


May 2nd, 2019


Volunteering at Rescue Center Costa Rica is a fun and special way to begin or end a trip to Costa Rica for any age. The staff are all friendly, the rooms are nice and clean, and the food is great. Its an awesome opportunity to give back to the people and animals that make this place so beautiful!

- Samantha

June 5th, 2019
SamanthaIts great to hear from you. Thanks for the review. We all miss you. Come back soon!Vanessa


April 30th, 2019


The people are great, the facilities are great, the food is good, organisation is good; overall I had an amazing experience and would love to go back. Its a great place for hard-workers and open-minded people, and its a great place to create unique memories.

- Aymara

May 14th, 2019
AymaraThanks so much for the nice review. It means a lot to me to hear you had a wonderful experience. You better come back! We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Pura Vida! Vanessa


April 29th, 2019


Had an amazing time, loved everything about it! Lovely food and I loved that they catered for vegans :) the trips were fab and well priced and transport to and from the airport made travelling on my own so much easier and relaxing. The animals were just gorgeous and I was so sad to leave them and all the friends I made from around the world. I will definitely be back! Thank you for the best 3 weeks.

- Megan

May 14th, 2019
MeganIts really nice to hear you had such a great time. We enjoyed having you part of the team. We cant wait to have you back. Pura Vida! Vanessa


April 3rd, 2019


i was a bit nervous at the beginning, but everything was great! When I arrived, there was someone to pick me up from the airport. And at the rescue center, our team leader was there to show me around and make me feel comfterable. They make teams every day. Every team is responsible for different animals. They made sure that there always was someone in the Group Who really knows what to do, so you never feel useless or insecure. The food was amazing. Oggy prepaid great meals every day. It was really healthy, but in my first week at the center, there was not much fruit. In my second week there were lots of bananas. I ate about fout bananas every day. The team leader, Siobhan, was so nice and helpfull. She even organised Night walks and our weekly trips on our days off. There was also a possibility to go to the supermarket three times a week. I met so many great people there. So greatfull for that experience and I would definately come again. You really connect with the animals too in such a short time. I miss them already. To anyone whoaAAs still not sure to go, I only have one thing to say. Please go to this rescue center. They are amazing towards the animals and volunteers. Thank you for the amazing time IaAAve had at the center. So greatfull aAAiAASarah

- Sarah

June 3rd, 2019
Sarah. We are the ones that are grateful. We are so happy you had a good time and enjoyed the Rescue. Please stay in touch and we hope to see you again soon.Pura Vida!Vanessa


February 27th, 2019


I pass 2 nights at the rescue and it was amazing i wich i could stay a few more days it was a great opportunity to be close to many animals and taking care of them is what i had prefer. The food was cook by a gentle men super friendly and it was delicious at every meal! Now i want to make my own bread to! I dont think of something to improve it was perfect! I think you should have a few items to sell with your logo not only for publicity but yo help you to raise money for the shelter (i bought a nice green bag) the fact that the transport was included make the decision easy to chose your shelter as well as your flexibility to accept people only for 2 days. I hope i will come back with my friend Veronique she loved the place also! Thank you for that nice adventure... before i left i been took in picture by ..not sure how to write her name.. Shiabone C . With my friend and the Sloth i would realy like to have the picture she said she would send it to us it was january 27th Emilie from Montreal Qc Canada

- Emilie

March 4th, 2019
Emilie Thank you so much for the great review. We loved having you as part of the team. We did send your postcard. It will arrive to your home and it looks great. Please come back soon!Pura Vida!Vanessa Lizano
Emilie March 5th, 2019
Thank you i received my post card guess it was stock in a snow storm!
March 6th, 2019
Your welcome! We hope to see you again soon.


February 10th, 2019


I went with my daughter to Rescue Center Costa Rica today. I love how organized and clean the place is, and how much love and dedication is given to each one of the rescued animals! The enclosures are huge and filled with toys and fresh organic food ai

- Francesca F

December 26th, 2018


I absolutely loved everything about it. Such a friendly, fun and peaceful place. Adored Mikey, Nugget, Ninoshka, Rice&Beans, and so many others. Thanks so much for making my stay a very memorable one!

- Yigit

January 2nd, 2019
Yigit. Thanks so much for the kind words. The animals and all of us here at Rescue Center Costa Rica appreciate it. We miss you and hope to see you again soon.Vanessa


December 13th, 2018


I think a beautiful place where an exemplary work is done

- Eliecer Villalobos

October 23rd, 2018


My 15 year old son and I spent a week volunteering at the Center in June, and we have nothing but positive things to say. The owners are wonderful people who are committed to preserving and caring for the welfare of all of the animals. The vet team was dedicated and well-trained, and the permanent staff - from the animal tenders to the kitchen staff - were universally kind and helpful (even though we spoke virtually no Spanish). There were volunteers from all over the world when we were there, and we created relationships that will last for years. Despite dealing with challenging government bureaucracy, the owners have been able to maintain high standards of animal care. This is not a petting zoo, so donat volunteer if youare just looking to hug a sloth. The volunteers are there to ensure that the animals are being taken of. This involves feeding, watering, and making enrichment items. While you may get up close and personal with some of them, you arenat allowed to touch the sloths (the common denominator for why most volunteers choose this center). The nominal cost of $35 per day includes a bunk, bedding, and 3 meals. Very reasonable. They also offer day excursions once volunteers have spent a week working (there is a fee for these). Volunteers who stay for several weeks are sometimes offered leadership positions with new volunteers. The system is well-maintained and consistent, so it was a great benefit to have other volunteers be so knowledgeable when we arrived. The pool was a nice diversion. You have to get creative with your free time, so bring your writing or sketch pad, your camera or book. Take a walk to the store thatas a mile down the road, create toys for the animal habitats or grab some paint and spruce things up around the Center. Iam thinking about taking a group of students to do service work here next year, and Iave invited my college-age son to volunteer over his winter break. This is a memory Iall always cherish, and I hope to return again soon.

- Constance Morris

September 10th, 2018


Community was wonderful, the work was wonderful. If you love supporting a good cause and making sure the rescue animals are well cared for, this place is for you.THIS IS NOT A STAY-IN PETTING ZOO! If youre coming here with the intent to hold a sloth or a parrot, look elsewhere. Its not going to happen here. These animals have been rescued (many of them from horrible things) and they deserve our utmost respect. Go here with the intent to care for those who cannot care for themselves. Youll be richly rewarded ai

- Jayme

September 3rd, 2018


Great time, loved being so close to the animals!!

- Bentou Kaba

August 15th, 2018


IN LOVE WITH THIS CENTER!! Much of the center is decorated with hand painted signs from volunteers, which adds a cute little flair to this place. You can also tell that the animals are cared for very well.

- Julia Skorb

June 14th, 2018


Excellent place for the rescue and protection of animals.

- Jose Manuel Salazar Porras

April 17th, 2018


This was such an amazing experience. You must be willing to work, its worth it.

- Lauren Lucky

February 22nd, 2018


Jaai passA plus daun mois au rescue center en tant que bAnAvole, cest un lieu merveilleux et trAs enrichissant. Qui aide A sauver et soigner de nombreux animaux. Une expArience inoubliable.I spent more than a month at the rescue center as a volunteer, it is a wonderful and very rewarding. That helps to save and care for many animals. An unforgettable experience.

- Willy Weppe

February 8th, 2018


Excellent!

- 7 Vidas Bellas Artes

February 6th, 2018


I spent one week volunteering there. I went there to please my girlfriend, but I actually had a very nice stay. Animals and people working there were really interesting. The work seemed helpful and the living conditions are comfortable with good food and a pool ! I recommend this place...

- Entienne Rogier

February 4th, 2018


Es como estar en familia.........Con un toque animal !!!Its like being in family .........With an animal touch!

- Federico Chinchilla

January 11th, 2018


Lovely people, fun and meaningful experience to be shared to contribute volunteering there. Highly recommended

- Caroline Kohl

January 8th, 2018


It has been a wonderful experience, I met such inspiring people and was able to work hard to help the animals there everyday and learn so much about every single one of them!

- Elisa Leimer

December 28th, 2017


Really amazing facility. The showers are cold and there is a lot of work to be done, but we go there to volunteer and help the animals so thats to be expected. Serita (the volunteer coordinator) is very sweet and always goes above and beyond to make sure the volunteers are comfortable and feel confident with the tasks they are assigned. This place doesnt receive any other help other than from the volunteers that go to help, and they are still so positive and work so hard to help the animals. If you get a chance to go and help please do. Also the food is really good lol

- Julio Quinones

December 20th, 2017


Best place to work with rescue animals. Hard work, cold showers, and the best people you could ever hope to meet.

- Jamie Myer

December 14th, 2017


Excelente y precioso lugarExcellent and beautiful place

- Steven Leiton Garcia

December 9th, 2017


We were only able to spend a few days here, but are dying to go back. We had a great time, with great people, all of whom were dedicated to improving the lives of the animals. Everyone is split into teams, and each team is responsible for a set of tasks for the morning and a different set of tasks for the afternoon. The tasks range from preparing the food for the animals, to delivering to their cages, to working on various projects around the grounds. The tasks for each team rotate daily. On top of these tasks the volunteers are encouraged to come up with and act on their ideas for improving the lives of the animals. Some examples of what we saw and/or helped with were making a mud pit for the pigs, a grass bed for the goat, toys for the kinkajou or howler monkeys, and weaving palm leaves to give shade for the sloth enclosures.

- Andrew Fisher

December 29th, 2016


Such a beautiful place where you can tell they really care about the animals. We werent sure about the minimum commitment of one week, but could definitely have stayed longer

- Zoe Lehner

December 7th, 2016


Absolutely amazing place. Ive just got back from 3 weeks working with them and enjoyed every second of it. They are very dedicated to the animals in their care and show nothing but love and compassion for them all. They have just moved to a new premises and it is stunning. Lots of big enclosures for the animals and plenty of space for voulenteers to explore. Would highly recommend this place and plan on visiting agin in the very near future.

- Bil Mcc



Rescue Center Costa Rica - Trip Advisor Reviews