REVIEWS




April 4th, 2020


Great experience, our tour guide from Ontario did a fantastic job and we got to see what we came to Costa Rica to see Sloths, would recommend checking it out its a must.

- Tim

April 3rd, 2020


Highly recommend visiting if you get the chance. The place was amazing and the staff were so lovely and welcoming. They really devote all of their time to rescuing and saving their precious animals and it was such a great experience to be able to see this. I would definitely visit again if Im back in Costa Rica!

- Fiona

April 3rd, 2020


My group (consisting of 4 adults and an 18 month old) had a spectacular time on our tour of the rescue center. We saw lots of happily rescued animals including birds, monkeys and even baby sloths! Our tour guide was a very nice, patient and well-informed young man that answered ALL of our questions with a smile on his face. He seemed very happy as a volunteer there and even told us about how we could volunteer in the future. Thank you to the Rescue Center staff for taking care of us as guests, but more importantly, taking care of the beautiful creatures in your center and enusring they can live out there lives safely and in peace. Pura Vida!

- Amber

April 3rd, 2020


Our family enjoyed the time we spent at the Rescue Center. The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable. Our tour was one of our favorite things we did in Costa Rica. The volunteer that we were with answered all of our questions and also allowed us to take our time observing each animal. We would go back for another visit.

- Pamela

April 3rd, 2020


It was one of our favorite day of our Costa Rica trip.

- Pascale

April 3rd, 2020


This place is amazing and respectful with animals. The food is great and the atmosphere very friendly. We had the chance to meet Lou who made the visit with us. Thanks and see you next time we come to CR

- Delphine

June 9th, 2019


Amazing visit - great staff!

- Edward

June 9th, 2019


It was a very pleasant moment with the team. We could have a full tour of the animals and understand their origins, healthcare. The team is so engaged and we could even have lunch with the band of volunteers. It's really close from the airport so I would advice any traveler to make a stop arriving or leaving Costa Rica.

- Julien

June 9th, 2019


Really enjoyed walking about the facility. Saw lots of different animals native to Costa Rica and heard about their story. Staff were knowledgeable and it was evident that the animals were well cared for. Thank you for a great experience.

- Zoe

June 9th, 2019


The Rescue Center is doing INCREDIBLE work. As a teacher, I have visited four times with students from the USA. Each time we visit, I find that improvements have been made to the grounds. The animals are always so well cared for. The center is obviously using its resources very wisely. Our work there has been meaningful, focused, and fun. The staff have been a dream to work with. I am taking two more groups this year and have several more scheduled for 2020. Highly recommend!!!

- Stacie


Stacie Thanks so much for the great review. We loved having you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Its the hard work of our volunteers that really makes the difference. Pura Vida! Vanessa


February 10th, 2019


I went with my daughter to Rescue Center Costa Rica today. I love how organized and clean the place is, and how much love and dedication is given to each one of the rescued animals! The enclosures are huge and filled with toys and fresh organic food ❤️

- Francesca F



Rescue Center Costa Rica - Trip Advisor Reviews